Can a web designer steal my website?

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 5th, 2019 12:30 pm
Deal Addict
Aug 15, 2015
1328 posts
169 upvotes
Markham, ON
Why would a web designer steal your content and sell? The web designer's job is to design a web.

Make sure you hire a professional, who loves web designing and love to help people put their website together. A plus would be that that person will not be interested in your content at all.

What do you mean by a web designer? How big of a project are we talking about?

Fyi, I am not a web designer and I am not looking to hire one but those will be the questions I might be asking.
Deal Addict
Aug 15, 2015
1328 posts
169 upvotes
Markham, ON
Again, I don't know what you mean by content but if the content of your website is so important to you, you should be the source of information for whatever content you are talking about.

You enforce it by telling all copycats that you are making am update and telling them to update their content to match with you otherwise their web become outdated.
Deal Fanatic
Mar 23, 2008
8007 posts
4735 upvotes
Edmonton
Poppwl wrote:
Jan 17th, 2019 12:10 am
Again, I don't know what you mean by content but if the content of your website is so important to you, you should be the source of information for whatever content you are talking about.

You enforce it by telling all copycats that you are making am update and telling them to update their content to match with you otherwise their web become outdated.
Her content is, I believe, online courses. So if someone was to download the material, they could turn around and set up a similar site and sell the content.

C
Deal Addict
Aug 15, 2015
1328 posts
169 upvotes
Markham, ON
CNeufeld wrote:
Jan 17th, 2019 12:29 am
Her content is, I believe, online courses. So if someone was to download the material, they could turn around and set up a similar site and sell the content.

C
Courses served at restaurant? I would like a "fancy food item" as my main course.