Off Topic

Cannabis Grow Tent & Equipment Questions / Post your Setup!

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 9th, 2019 4:06 pm
Tags:
Deal Addict
May 31, 2009
1098 posts
327 upvotes
devastata wrote:
Oct 31st, 2018 8:21 pm
Thanks for all the info! This was exactly the kind of tips and info I was hoping people would contribute!

A few questions for you:
I've heard alot of people talk about light leaks and I always thought it was more to do with keeping the tent discrete. You mentioned you had to tape them up though now that they're flying. I'm still new to this and wondering why that's a big deal during flowering?

Also for the link you sent for the seeds, on the site it mentions $75 euros. Did you pay $75 euros or canadian dollars?
After switching to your 12/12 Flowering schedule. The light leaks might cause your plants to rethink its suppose to be in a vegetative state/cycle. This causes stress on the plants and possible turn your female plant to become a Hermaphrodite. Producing a weak flower but also producing male parts/seeds. Which if grown will also just sprout another Hermaphrodite plant. This is stuff I have learn during this, my first grow.

The seeds are from Europe and there is a spot at the top right that will allow you to change it to roughly the Canadian dollar equivalent. The shipping is a bit but again the promos going on right now, more than makes up for it
[external link removed]
[OP]
Oct 29, 2006
438 posts
22 upvotes
Ottawa
Invader Gir wrote:
Oct 31st, 2018 9:39 pm
After switching to your 12/12 Flowering schedule. The light leaks might cause your plants to rethink its suppose to be in a vegetative state/cycle. This causes stress on the plants and possible turn your female plant to become a Hermaphrodite. Producing a weak flower but also producing male parts/seeds. Which if grown will also just sprout another Hermaphrodite plant. This is stuff I have learn during this, my first grow.