• Mar 16th, 2008 9:42 am
Tags:
None
[OP]
Feb 14, 2006
243 posts
1 upvote

Car Auctions :-

I am new to Canada from the United Kingdom.

Are there any car auctions a normal person can go to? GTA or in toronto. I am willing to travel.

I have heard that only dealers are allowed to attend.
12 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 8, 2005
1654 posts
144 upvotes
Victoria
there are auctions/ repo in canada.

public can attend. as of most auctions, no test drives.
Deal Fanatic
Jan 13, 2005
7766 posts
161 upvotes
usually off lease off rentals POS cars i wouldnt suggest buying any of these cars
Deal Addict
Jul 30, 2003
1511 posts
70 upvotes
http://www.repodepo.ca/

my sister got a g.cherokee from them couple of Gs less compared to what's listed on autotrader. 3 yrs and counting no problems.
...life is nothing more than a journey through the consequences of our actions...

Kingsway Image Instagram || Gallery
Deal Fanatic
Dec 29, 2005
6239 posts
164 upvotes
Impact Auto is probably one of the most well known auctions in Canada. They have auctions in Stouffville, just north of Markham, every once in a while. HUGE selection. Everytime i've gone there have been at least 200 cars on the lot. Their website has a list you can look through, as well as a calender with upcoming auctions. You may need to be with a dealer to get in, I dont believe these are public auctions. Its either that or they charge you entry (or something along those lines)
RFD's Resident Ol' School Rap Guru
No, you're not entitled to your own opinion, you're only entitled to what you can argue for.
Otherwise, don't start.

*VESTAX* PMC-05PROIII Battle Mixer for sale!!
Deal Addict
Feb 16, 2003
2039 posts
3 upvotes
you will be putting your luck to the test since there will be no test drives.

(from what I know lol)
:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
Deal Addict
Nov 15, 2005
3608 posts
750 upvotes
nano wrote:
Oct 13th, 2006 12:12 am
usually off lease off rentals POS cars i wouldnt suggest buying any of these cars