Car Insurance - How much do you pay???

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 14th, 2024 1:38 pm
Tags:
None
Jun 4, 2016
255 posts
76 upvotes
You guys are getting scammed. I've been driving without insurance for 4 years and just now got a ticket. I would have paid more then 5K by now!
Deal Addict
Nov 6, 2013
2624 posts
2120 upvotes
Toronto
molombian wrote: You guys are getting scammed. I've been driving without insurance for 4 years and just now got a ticket. I would have paid more then 5K by now!
Great! Keep it up buddy!!

Kindly update us if you ever get into an accident.
May 31, 2017
714 posts
1005 upvotes
jrule107 wrote: I'm currently insured with Belair Direct with a leased 2020 Q3 Progressive model. Currently paying about $2100 for two drivers, clean driving history. I have about 22 years of driving history and my gf has 9 years, both with G license.

Below is our current coverage:

Liability $1,000,000
Direct Compensation Property Damage $0 Deductible
Collision or Upset $1,000 Deductible
Comprehensive $1,000 Deductible
Accident Benefits Included
Removing depreciation deduction (owned or leased)
Accident forgiveness
Autocomfort coverage

Our first year with Belair is up in December and are looking at renewal options. Tried a few websites to compare rates, and CAA came back with the lowest rate of about $1600 to $1700. Quotations from other insurers came close or a lot higher than what we currently pay with Belair Direct.

Would anyone here have any comments or feedback with auto insurance through CAA? Thanks!