• Jan 16th, 2019 7:00 am
[OP]
Nov 21, 2013
62 posts
7 upvotes
Toronto

Career Advice High Pay in Demand

Hi.
What jobs or careers are in high demand for 2018?
That require no job connections.

Which jobs require little or no education that pay well? 50k year or more.

What healthcare jobs are easy to get and pay well?

I have a degree in business administration but it hasnt helped at all. I have had lots of office jobs but not anything good. The administrative field requires serious job connections in your network which I dont have. So it might be time to give up on that.

I cant do any hard labor jobs anymore thanks to health issues, so no running, standing all day, lifting heavy objects, no high stress jobs either. I have anxiety too now.

Ive been searching for different career ideas for over a year since getting sick.

Ive had a lot of temp jobs, office jobs, customer service which I dont like so much or sales.

I want a high paying job with potential to grow, have a professional title (Dr, Professor) or start own business someday.

Careers and jobs I have looked at:
Ultrasound Tech (requires too much school)
Paralegal (high stress but 3 semesters)
Nursing (too much stress and school)
Advertising (requires connections and IT skills)
IT Network Computer Tech (too much school/skills)
City Government Jobs
Social Work ( requires degree)
Teaching Prof (requires degree)
Financial (requires sales and connections)
Tattoo Artist ( requires talent)
Musician ( gave up dream)
Therapist/Psych (too much school)
Doctor (too long of education)
Graphic Design (too much competition)
Web Development (too much education)
Mechanic Auto (hard labor, education, license)
Optician/ eye Dr (2 years but need owm business)

I was going to do ultrasound tech but the only college around requires you go be regulated health professional already like nurse. Except Biztech but they have bad reviews.

City or Govt jobs pay high
But I am not sure which careers I could try.