Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert

ON - Carrytel Cable 75M plan (Rogers), $24.99 first month then $34.99 per month, modem rental included, no install fee

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 30th, 2020 12:35 pm
Deal Addict
Sep 2, 2014
3039 posts
1638 upvotes
ON
good deal!
If I knew this earlier, I may try this.
I have been using Bell DSL (via resellers) for almost 4 years. Got issues now and then. Kinda tired of this.
Price wise my 50M/10M is $30/M for 2 years. It's almost the same as this Carrytel if adding in the modem cost(BYOD) & processing fee.
Deal Addict
Jun 20, 2008
1789 posts
509 upvotes
GTA
signup20 wrote: I switched from Rogers 1 year ago and have never looked back. Carrytel service has been very reliable. If you are switching, don't forget to get a referral to save you an extra $10.
Where do you go to get a referral? I will probably switch my grandmas rogers account to this as well.
Apr 10, 2015
296 posts
496 upvotes
zzzz24 wrote: I wish the cable modem provided was wifi capable.. don't really want to buy a router
I got one from Walmart $39.95. I'll make that back in 2 months worth of savings vs. what I was paying with Rogers.
Deal Expert
Mar 25, 2003
17147 posts
5655 upvotes
Markham
dieselboy27 wrote: Where do you go to get a referral? I will probably switch my grandmas rogers account to this as well.
Referrals does not work with this RFD Promo
works with their regular price plans
48TB Node 304 / i5-3570 / Server 2016 Essentials
12TB HP Mediasmart EX 495 (E8400, 3.0GHZ, 4GB Mushkin), with Server 2016 Essentials
16TB Qnap TS-459 Pro
Deal Expert
Mar 25, 2003
17147 posts
5655 upvotes
Markham
** Note about google speed test

if you do a Google speed test you will see it is slow
here is a discussion and explanation why google speed test is slow