Expired Hot Deals

[Chain Reaction Cycles] Osprey Backpack Farpoint 40L M/L Volcanic Grey - $110.49

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 5th, 2019 6:50 pm
Nov 21, 2017
430 posts
196 upvotes
Surrey BC
This is a good all around backpack right? Going hiking going to work. I work in the film industry so I keep my tablet extra layers rain pants jacket toiletry bag etc ID's with me.
Sep 14, 2015
34 posts
19 upvotes
Toronto, Ontario
Yeah this is a fantastic bag I already have the red one and am looking to buy another for my GF.
May 19, 2015
202 posts
174 upvotes
The bag is overhyped in my opinion. The 40L designation gives false impression the backpack can carry a lot of things. The main compartment holds a few items for a 3-4 day trip but is not suitable for longer trips. Also, it is uncomfortable to carry on the back if it is heavy. I found it challenging to carry it out at the airport, bus, subway when it's loaded to capacity. I find wheeled luggage to be more practical for my needs.
Sep 25, 2017
525 posts
367 upvotes
Strong/Free Canada
EdwardS050 wrote:
Feb 4th, 2019 9:13 pm
The bag is overhyped in my opinion. The 40L designation gives false impression the backpack can carry a lot of things. The main compartment holds a few items for a 3-4 day trip but is not suitable for longer trips. Also, it is uncomfortable to carry on the back if it is heavy. I found it challenging to carry it out at the airport, bus, subway when it's loaded to capacity. I find wheeled luggage to be more practical for my needs.

Sorry mate that's not a bag issue that's a going to the gym issue lmao
"Buy now...think later...You can always return it."
Aug 15, 2009
250 posts
127 upvotes
Montreal
EdwardS050 wrote:
I'm going on a snowmobile work trip for 7 days. I fit all my needs in this bag ? You should start rolling your clothes and make better use of your space in your luggages.
Oct 27, 2015
85 posts
49 upvotes
Toronto, ON