Entertainment

Cineplex - no more Scene points with Timeplay?

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 19th, 2018 8:30 am
Deal Addict
Dec 7, 2014
1255 posts
241 upvotes
Burrowborough
tebore wrote:
Jan 1st, 2015 12:35 am
Scene was always crap.
Whats to argue with an easy 10% off tusdays and esentially 10% off a preemo imax movie with the 100 point everytime?
Deal Addict
Apr 1, 2013
1476 posts
461 upvotes
aliikram wrote:
Jan 1st, 2015 1:31 pm
Clearly he/she is either joking or is super-rich. If the latter though, I could think of tons of other things I would rather do with the money.
I'm a student. Funded by federal scholarship
Deal Guru
Dec 31, 2005
13281 posts
713 upvotes
whistlepig wrote:
Jan 1st, 2015 1:55 pm
Whats to argue with an easy 10% off tusdays and esentially 10% off a preemo imax movie with the 100 point everytime?
I have no complaints. Cashed in a 1000 PTS for an AVX ticket (worth 16 dollars). Bought a combo for my son. It was 23 (or was there a discount) but included another 1000 which is a free movie. So a medium popcorn, drink and skittles cost me 7 or so...
Deal Guru
Oct 22, 2009
10940 posts
1939 upvotes
Toronto
nalababe wrote:
Jan 2nd, 2015 5:43 pm
I have no complaints. Cashed in a 1000 PTS for an AVX ticket (worth 16 dollars). Bought a combo for my son. It was 23 (or was there a discount) but included another 1000 which is a free movie. So a medium popcorn, drink and skittles cost me 7 or so...
It's a 10% discount on concessions too....but if you were getting it for the extra 1000 points...you are actually basically paying for a ticket. That combo should not be more than $11 tops but they are such rip-offs with their concessions prices. However, if you usually buy these combos at that price...then I can see the value to you of those 1000 scene points.
~~~~~~~~~~> Get...THAT DEAL...Over Here!!!
Deal Guru
Oct 22, 2009
10940 posts
1939 upvotes
Toronto
westssaa wrote:
Jan 2nd, 2015 3:43 am
I'm a student. Funded by federal scholarship