• Last Updated:
  • Jan 17th, 2019 2:51 pm
[OP]
Jan 22, 2018
23 posts
28 upvotes

Civil graduate looking for career advice

Hello all
I am a recent civil grad (june 2018) looking for some advice.
I spent the two month after graduation doing some research for one of the professors i worked with and had my name added to two publications(2nd/3rd author), i was promised to be enrolled into MAsc program this year, which unfortunately did not happen due to funding issues, this obviously disappointed me very much and so now i have been enrolled into and MEng program which may be transferred into MAsc later.
Due to these events, i have just started job searching again, however i currently have no experience (which is something i regret not pursuing earlier), what do you guys think would be the best action for me to take right now?
My undergrad GPA was quite low, but i repeated a few courses (such as advanced reinforced concrete to A or A-).

Thank you all for your potential input
6 replies
Nov 22, 2017
130 posts
45 upvotes