• Last Updated:
  • Sep 18th, 2018 2:47 pm
[OP]
Jul 31, 2015
6 posts
East York, ON

Company: Ontario Consumers Home Services - SCAM

Hello all,

I registered on redflagdeals to let everyone with a house (not applicable to condos/apartments) to be wary and avoid any personnel from Ontario Consumers like the plague; do not even answer the door; they will knock approximately two times before leaving.

In the past, I was a student looking for a part-time job in the summer and stumbled upon their job offer on kijiji.ca. Granted, it's a ghetto site for job-searching, but I was naive.

Point of the matter is that during my field test, where they took me on board their sketchy mini-van with a bunch of other aspiring Jordan Belforts, I was forced to listen to motivational soundtracks for an entire trip from Toronto, all the way to and from Barrie. I literally thought I was getting kidnapped, as they didn't tell me about this until half-way. They took me to a rich white neighbourhood and began to load off their squad members to cover different sections of the neighbourhood. Here is one of the things they taught me on the job:

"Why are you guys dressed like that with hammers, flashlight and measuring tape on your belts?"
"To look the part, you gotta be convincing, bro"