Console Gaming General Discussion

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 14th, 2019 12:50 am
Tags:
None
Jul 20, 2016
157 posts
90 upvotes
So I played over watch for the first time today, and it’s a really fun game. I’m disappointed that they still managed to get 40 dollars out of my wallet even though I thought it would be free to play by now, but whatever. Lots of fun. I tend to go for the ones that shoot lots of bullets or have lots of shields, cuz I’m a noob, but I’m trying to not play the ones I’m good with so I can branch out and try new things.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 11, 2007
6849 posts
1792 upvotes
It has been 14 years since the release of the last major big budget Dragon Quest RPG.
Dragon Quest 8 on PS2 in 2004 and now Dragon Quest XI on PS4 in 2018.

This writer from Kotaku did a really thorough review of the game.

DQ9 is a Nintendo DS game and DQ10 was an online-only spinoff game only released in Japan.

88 average on metacritic:
http://www.metacritic.com/game/playstat ... lusive-age

Amazon delivered the game early for once. After all the Amazon Prime membership discounts on game pre-orders were eliminated.
Apr 16, 2012
504 posts
75 upvotes
Toronto
Anyone know when Red Dead Redemption 2 will be available for pre-order on Amazon.ca?
Apr 15, 2014
388 posts
308 upvotes
Toronto, ON
MeasureTheory wrote:
Sep 8th, 2018 9:37 pm
Anyone know when Red Dead Redemption 2 will be available for pre-order on Amazon.ca?
Should available already. I preordered almost a year ago during a promotion
Please respond
Apr 16, 2012
504 posts
75 upvotes
Toronto
CardinalComb wrote:
Sep 9th, 2018 7:21 pm
Should available already. I preordered almost a year ago during a promotion
Unfortunately, it's no longer available. I thought they'd have it in available in stock again by now, but it looks like i'll have to order it elsewhere.
Aug 20, 2009
6847 posts
1560 upvotes
Grimsby
Spent a ton of time on the weekend with Dragon Quest XI (PS4 version), just a quick trip report: