Ongoing Deal Discussion

[Clearly Contacts] The Contact Lens COUPONS Thread (Coastal Contacts/Clearly Contacts+more)

Oct 13, 2005
145 posts
8 upvotes
I just used the coupon code: 3GLASSES

Gives you 30% off All Frames, 40% off all Lens and Free Shipping (over $99).

Use it quick, as this sale was supposed to end last Sunday (the 15th) but is still active on the site right now.
Rogers Line: Unlimited Canada-wide Calls | 3GB Data | CID, VVM, Unlimited SMS/MMS
Total: $59 + Tax
Feb 16, 2010
67 posts
a total noob here... please helppppp

1. so to get the best deal, do i need to CALL clearly contacts to price match with another website and they will lower the price by 5%? what about shipping and other fees? (Where can i find the best deal on other website?)

2. I have dry eyes and astigmatism (-1.0 & -1.5). I have been using biofinity toric (monthly) but it's not very comfortable, so I went to get a contact lens fitting: tried on Focus Dailies toric and Acuvue Oasys toric (which is more comfortable than focus dailies but still feel dry)... The optician said she won't try anymore lens on me cuz they will feel the same...Is that true or she just doesn't want to order more trial lenses? Anyone has any suggestions for contact lens comfortable for dry eyes w/ astigmatism?

Thankssss!!!!!
Deal Addict
Aug 6, 2009
2682 posts
398 upvotes
Aurora, ON
sgirl119 wrote:
Apr 22nd, 2012 4:03 am
...I have dry eyes and astigmatism
I started wearing contacts many years ago, at the time I was told I shouldn't even try since I have dry eye. Over the years I have tried many lenses ..the ones I wear now, and are quite comfortable (I only wear them 10 hours a day thou), are Proclear Compatibles. Maybe your lense fitter would let you try them..or better yet, find a new fitter.
Deal Addict
Mar 19, 2007
3772 posts
1067 upvotes
nyxeus wrote:
Mar 22nd, 2012 5:50 pm