[Other] Contest Discussion(s)

Deal Addict
Nov 16, 2006
2136 posts
1249 upvotes
Toronto
Manduh wrote:
Mar 7th, 2017 1:08 pm
Question for anyone who has done a Canadian Tire Tested panel product review... When they send you a product do you have to return it? And if your acceptance email doesn't mention a home visit does that mean there won't be one? Also the email said "products" (as in plural) have been shipped and should arrive to my place in a few days, does that mean it's more than one product or is that just a standard message? This is my first time getting selected, I'm super excited but curious about the process.
We tested products and there were two, but they were very much related to each other and one wasn't possible to use without the other. Our acceptance email did not mention a home visit and we didn't receive one. No, you don't have to return the product, but I imagine that there is a clause saying that you do, if you don't follow up and test and report on what was sent.
Deal Addict
Apr 12, 2009
1820 posts
2856 upvotes
BobSagget wrote:
Mar 7th, 2017 1:38 pm
In case you guys haven't seen it yet, RFD added a built in "hide thread" feature. Now you can hide threads you no longer want/need to see.
So this can be particularly useful in here to hide contests you've already entered and no longer need to see.

Enable it here:
https://forums.redflagdeals.com/ucp.php ... hidetopics

Then go back to the contest page. You will see the icon on the right side of the page to hide threads.
Thanks for pointing that out!
Dec 19, 2010
617 posts
4821 upvotes
Vancouver
BobSagget wrote:
In case you guys haven't seen it yet, RFD added a built in "hide thread" feature. Now you can hide threads you no longer want/need to see.
So this can be particularly useful in here to hide contests you've already entered and no longer need to see.

Enable it here:

Then go back to the contest page. You will see the icon on the right side of the page to hide threads.