[Other] Contest Discussion(s)

Deal Addict
Jan 7, 2016
4740 posts
4718 upvotes
GTA, ON
Tracydeanne wrote:
Sep 11th, 2017 4:26 pm
So I've been so lazy on contesting this summer...trying hard to get back into it full time this fall. I think it's the least I've contested in about 5 years!
It's good to take a break sometimes. Contesting can take up time and be frustrating too. A breather is good.
Feb 14, 2012
191 posts
362 upvotes
i just posted another last minute twitter party today at 8pm EST, check it out under Twitter Parties! @aeroplan
Sep 11, 2017
28 posts
127 upvotes
Sorry guys, I'm new here and I tried posting a general comment after someone's contest post, something like "newest of the newbie here, thanks" or something like that and my comment was disapproved? I'm wondering why this was.
I tried searching "comment disapproved" in the forum but nothing came up. I thought I was following the rules by starting a RFD account and commenting under contest posts...

If anyone can give guidance it would be appreciated.
Deal Guru
Dec 17, 2001
10712 posts
3904 upvotes
Brossard, Quebec
katrinabadina wrote:
Sep 13th, 2017 7:15 pm
Sorry guys, I'm new here and I tried posting a general comment after someone's contest post, something like "newest of the newbie here, thanks" or something like that and my comment was disapproved? I'm wondering why this was.
I tried searching "comment disapproved" in the forum but nothing came up. I thought I was following the rules by starting a RFD account and commenting under contest posts...

If anyone can give guidance it would be appreciated.
This info may help:
Useful Info Before You Begin Posting: