Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Costco

Asus Zenfone 4 64GB $199.99

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 3rd, 2019 11:58 pm
Deal Addict
Dec 20, 2011
1692 posts
289 upvotes
Calgary
I'm no expert but I am not impressed with the camera compared to the LG G6 . Does anyone know offhand if the camera specs are superior or inferior to the G6? The phone seems fine otherwise but if I can't tweak the camera to at least match the G6 then I'm going back.

I'd love to get a G7 Thinq or G8 but so far they remain unaffordable.

My G6 still works fine except for battery and that is mitigated with using a power bank when I travel. Otherwise I can't think of one flaw. There's a lot of hate for LG phones on RFD but my experience has been positive.

I just want a camera that is slightly better than the G6 in low light especially. And macro.
Dec 29, 2017
498 posts
579 upvotes
G6 has a marginally better rear camera, 12 vs 13 MP.
Deal Guru
Mar 5, 2007
10213 posts
11273 upvotes
track2 wrote: G6 has a marginally better rear camera, 12 vs 13 MP.
There is ALOT more to camera quality then raw MP.

The G6 camera is far better then the Zenfone, especially if you use GCam.
Deal Addict
Nov 15, 2006
1555 posts
659 upvotes
Ottawa
AMD wrote: Both WiFi frequencies work fine.

NFC is available on the phone. I tried setting it up but me CC provider does not support it.
I have played with the NFC with Amiibos and Presto cards, and it seems to work okay. One weird thing is that the sensitive area is the top left of the screen, not the back like most other phones.
Deal Expert
Feb 8, 2014
32147 posts
15427 upvotes
Socially Distanced
kotoula wrote: I just want a camera that is slightly better than the G6 in low light especially.
I would guess the flash is under powered hence low light photos suck.