• Last Updated:
  • Dec 8th, 2017 4:12 pm
[OP]
Aug 25, 2011
12 posts
30 upvotes
QUÉBEC

[Costco] Samsung Gear S3 Classic

On their website (https://www.costco.ca/Samsung-%E2%80%93 ... 27862.html) the watch costs 450$. I went in Costco Ste Foy, QC and found it instore at 300$ :)
Don't know if it's only here but I'm happy :D
Samsung Gear S3 Classic.jpg
170 replies
Jan 5, 2013
610 posts
125 upvotes
SCARBOROUGH
That is a crazy good price! They're going for $300 usd new in the states.

I bought a used one from Amazon warehouse deals in the states for $230 cad still waiting for it to get here. The US version has Samsung pay so that's a benefit.
Jun 15, 2012
978 posts
186 upvotes
Toronto
i saw this today at markham yorktech
Deal Addict
Aug 16, 2010
4009 posts
561 upvotes
Aurora
I'd love to get one to play around with; they look great, especially the S2/S3 Classics. But I'm a smartwatch noob and on the fence. Is there a compelling reason to get one? A killer app / killer function? I'm never really that far from my S7 Edge and use a Polar for running and HRM. I own a couple of high end mechanical watches - Omega Seamaster and Jaeger le Coultre Reverso. I expect to keep and use my mechanical watches for decades. How long does one expect to keep a smartwatch? Any reason to jump onto the smartwatch train? Educate a newbie.
Oct 18, 2009
50 posts
86 upvotes
Calgary
bought this a little more than a month ago for $420 I think, should have waited.
Dec 12, 2003
699 posts
188 upvotes
Toronto
It's a great watch. However, do not get if you have a Samsung phone and are NOT using the stock OS. Many features will be crippled completely.
Apr 9, 2015
133 posts
59 upvotes
Vancouver, BC
this or S2 classic?
Jun 29, 2005
503 posts
10 upvotes
Vancouver
slifer wrote:
Nov 3rd, 2017 1:52 am
this or S2 classic?
I have both...use the s3 much more often than the s2. The s3 face size is definitely larger and stands out more than the s2..the speaker is also useful to have
Feb 17, 2012
106 posts
7 upvotes