Expired Hot Deals

[Costco West] BC,AB,SK,MB (Aug 7 - Aug 12) (160 Pics)

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 10th, 2017 1:08 pm
Tags:
Oct 28, 2015
277 posts
101 upvotes
Sgt_Strider wrote:
Aug 8th, 2017 6:05 am
In other words, Costco's bottle is a better deal?
A better value. I've seen the 250mL bottles for $5.97 at Walmart.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 21, 2015
2676 posts
13456 upvotes
BC, Lower Mainland
Sgt_Strider wrote:
Aug 8th, 2017 6:05 am
In other words, Costco's bottle is a better deal?
Retail stores = $4 per 250ml bottle
Costco = $11 per 1 L bottle.
Saved = $5
SELLING

GROUP BUY
Mar 16, 2006
76 posts
132 upvotes
Vancouver
thanks OP. Going in for a floaty chair and Nando's sauce. what a time to be alive.
Aug 2, 2014
123 posts
66 upvotes
GVRD
I just bought a coffee grinder so I'm new to the whole bean brands at Costco.

Any opinions on the Zavida and Tanzania beans in sale?

Any recommendations of which beans to try and which to stay away from?

I like medium to dark roast. Nice full bodied, average to low acidity type coffee. Mostly for French press and pour over method.
Deal Expert
Nov 7, 2003
17501 posts
172 upvotes
YVR
yeti13 wrote:
Aug 8th, 2017 9:13 pm

I like medium to dark roast. Nice full bodied, average to low acidity type coffee. Mostly for French press and pour over method.
Which grinder did you get?
May 5, 2008
44 posts
12 upvotes
Calgary
I almost never see manager clearance like you seem to always find. Is there a particular day of the week to go? Calgary Costco's suck for the most part and don't even sell some of the stuff you post. Jealous!
Deal Fanatic
May 9, 2007
5585 posts
623 upvotes
Vancouver Island, BC
DevistatR wrote:
Aug 8th, 2017 11:16 pm
I almost never see manager clearance like you seem to always find. Is there a particular day of the week to go? Calgary Costco's suck for the most part and don't even sell some of the stuff you post. Jealous!
I was in Costco Nanaimo a week or so ago and one of the employees referred to "markdown Monday".