• Jul 5th, 2010 1:08 am
Tags:
None
[OP]
Jun 26, 2010
1 posts
Toronto

Course Selection: 1st year LIFE SCIENCES at UFT St.George

Hi... so I'm a Life Sciences student entering University of Toronto St. George campus as a first year student this year... and need some help with course selection.

SO far i've decided to take

Would a schedule like this be hard???

AND I need to take 1.0 elective......
Which two from these courses are easier and would give high GPA...

Thank you
10 replies
Deal Fanatic
Feb 20, 2006
7485 posts
329 upvotes
Canada
Keep in mind what POSTs you are considering and look at their pre-reqs

Personally, I would avoid taking all 3 sciences first year, although a lot of people do that, you don't have to put yourself through it if your POST doesn't need physics. Scheduling 3 labs for a full year at the same time is crazy IMHO

And don't forget to fill your distribution requirements, are GGR/GLG social sciences?

I would recommend some interesting seminar courses, with the small class sizes it will be nice to be in a small group environment, and you'll really get to know your prof (may be good for a future reference).

Just food for thought...
He died for me, I live for him
youtube videos are not allowed in signatures (links or embeds)
Deal Fanatic
May 26, 2009
5423 posts
1219 upvotes
shannn wrote:
Jun 27th, 2010 1:31 pm
Keep in mind what POSTs you are considering and look at their pre-reqs

Personally, I would avoid taking all 3 sciences first year, although a lot of people do that, you don't have to put yourself through it if your POST doesn't need physics. Scheduling 3 labs for a full year at the same time is crazy IMHO

And don't forget to fill your distribution requirements, are GGR/GLG social sciences?

I would recommend some interesting seminar courses, with the small class sizes it will be nice to be in a small group environment, and you'll really get to know your prof (may be good for a future reference).

Just food for thought...