Tags:
[OP]
May 2, 2017
279 posts
27 upvotes
Scarborough

Cruise vacation?

Hey all,

My parents are extremely interested in going on a cruise and want my brother and I to go with them (we are in our late 20s). Both my parents only speak Cantonese and a little bit of Mandarin. I have no experience in this and looking for some recommendations. Preferably all inclusive. 5-8 Days.

Friends have suggested that I go to the Caribbeans but I really have no idea.

Edit:
Budget under 1500 per person?
Time: sometime in August.
Interest: I'm adaptable

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by SimonL150 on Jun 10th, 2019 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
28 replies
Apr 19, 2017
551 posts
398 upvotes
Caribbean is best for first timers.

https://www.sunwing.ca/en/cruise-travel
AirBnB, Carrot, CucuCovers, DROP, Foodora, GreatCanadianRebates, LendingLoop, Mintos, PayMi, PayTM, Ritual, Stack, Swagbucks, Tangerine, TransferWise, Uber, Wealthsimple, Wealthsimple Trade
Deal Fanatic
Feb 15, 2006
8146 posts
2454 upvotes
Toronto
Are your parents with you to fly out of Toronto? Suggest you go on travel sites and look up possible cruises for your time frame and length of cruise. That'll give you some idea.

The closest cruises from Toronto would be from Florida for Caribbean cruises, or from Boston/New York/Baltimore, for Caribbean or Canada/New England cruises. Or you can fly to the west coast for Riviera Maya cruises, or one way cruises to Hawaii. Or fly to Honolulu for a week cruise around Hawaiian islands. Or fly to Europe for cruises there.

Lots of choices. Do some searches, look at some possibilities and go from there.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 7, 2017
8790 posts
6210 upvotes
Eastern Ontario
Love cruising...
But you won’t find me doing so in August in the US Deep South, or the Caribbean
TOO DANG HOT
Plus it’s Atlantic Hurricane Season (June 1st thru November 30th)
And it traditionally kicks into high gear August thru October
Don’t want to be cruising around in that mess

Save your money