None
[OP]
Deal Guru
Mar 1, 2008
10411 posts
1106 upvotes
Toronto, Ontario

Customer Service Associate vs Customer Service Agent vs CSR

I'm editing my LinkedIn right now and I'm wondering if there's a difference between the three job titles. From the looks of it, there isn't much of a difference. I worked as a call centre agent that did a lot of work aside from just inbound and outbound calls.
7 replies
Deal Expert
Aug 9, 2004
21622 posts
257 upvotes
Mississauga
No. No one cares. All hated equally.
If you want to advance, emphasize the sales aspects of your job. Money talks.
Jun 8, 2012
434 posts
43 upvotes
Toronto
^^^ Exactly, no one really cares! Don't take this the wrong way...ANYONE can be a CSR so you really need to emphasize sales/conversions (ie 10 out of 15 people I called signed up), call volume, etc.
Deal Addict
Nov 27, 2006
2061 posts
363 upvotes
Toronto
LOL this is hilarious. Man oh man.

If you need to ask this here, how much professional help do you honestly think linkedin is going to help you?????????????????

Lol, man you need some real networks.
[OP]
Deal Guru
Mar 1, 2008
10411 posts
1106 upvotes
Toronto, Ontario
amw3000 wrote:
Sep 2nd, 2013 11:26 pm
^^^ Exactly, no one really cares! Don't take this the wrong way...ANYONE can be a CSR so you really need to emphasize sales/conversions (ie 10 out of 15 people I called signed up), call volume, etc.
Ha as if sales existed at where I worked. But thanks for the tip!
sirex wrote:
Sep 2nd, 2013 11:42 pm
LOL this is hilarious. Man oh man.

If you need to ask this here, how much professional help do you honestly think linkedin is going to help you?????????????????

Lol, man you need some real networks.
Dunno why you're hating. Just wanted to ensure there's no difference between em.
Deal Addict
Nov 27, 2006
2061 posts
363 upvotes
Toronto
Why I am hating is because you don't get it dude. you just dont get it. and i get sick pleasures.