Students

Dalhousie University vs Mohawk College

[OP]
Oct 17, 2013
15 posts
6 upvotes
Hamilton

Dalhousie University vs Mohawk College

hello. I think this is my first time posting in this website, anyway.
I am currently student at Mohawk for electrical engineering tech I still have two more years to graduate the school.
In my first year college, I did very well in the school (overall GPA 93%) Indeed I also got hired by school for teaching student to the first year students.
The thing is I have recently got offered from Dalhousie University Engineering. It makes me think a lot whether I should take the university or not.
Due to college is better than University when it comes to finding job (That's what I've heard about :?: ), I went college.
However, some college students say that they should have gone University since they couldn't get any job after their schooling.

I don't actually don't know what I should do. :(
I am pretty sure Dalhousie has very good reputation in terms of Health Science and Business school, and Mohawk engineering is very well known in Ontario too. :|

If you guys were me, What would you guys choose?

Plus, here is summary for people who don't have time.
Stay in college (will have a job in the school, better to find job in Ontario after graduate, don't have to leave Ontario, can graduate two years earlier than uni)
vs
Going to University (should give up school job and should live in Halifax which is very far from here)
15 replies
Penalty Box
Jul 11, 2008
4368 posts
1482 upvotes
Away from RFD idiots
Mohawk is well known in engineering? I can only say that about UWaterloo and Toronto.

Choose whatever has co-op option. If both don't have co-op option, i'll try to transfer to real engineering school in ontario that has co-op.
Banned
Nov 12, 2013
927 posts
208 upvotes
Iceland
Go to Dalhousie or finish your diploma and do a bridging program at Lakehead for example.
"Between my salary and the office supplies I pilfer, I'm making 6 figures."