Dealing with Show Offs

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 16th, 2017 9:11 pm
Deal Guru
Nov 6, 2010
10018 posts
1967 upvotes
Montreal, QC
WebDesign wrote: That is clearly their intention. They wish to seem more successful than they are. They are pretending. I find that offensive.
Without being aware of the circumstances one got the clothing it's impossible to say. If say I was a student at a prestigious University and got a bunch of clothing from them, but then for whatever reason I didn't complete my degree there, am I supposed to throw out some perfectly good stuff?

I'm not fond of the idea of "posers" either but like it or not, people have been passing off as things they aren't for centuries this is nothing new...I'm not sure why you're offended by it. The way others spend their money is their own thing, whether they want to use it to "pose" or otherwise.
Temp. Banned
Dec 4, 2011
351 posts
56 upvotes
VANCOUVER
This has nothing to do with the university. It's like Armani Jeans with Armani Exchange. Or Swiss Army and Swiss Navy.
uber_shnitz wrote: Without being aware of the circumstances one got the clothing it's impossible to say. If say I was a student at a prestigious University and got a bunch of clothing from them, but then for whatever reason I didn't complete my degree there, am I supposed to throw out some perfectly good stuff?

I'm not fond of the idea of "posers" either but like it or not, people have been passing off as things they aren't for centuries this is nothing new...I'm not sure why you're offended by it. The way others spend their money is their own thing, whether they want to use it to "pose" or otherwise.
Deal Addict
Oct 4, 2006
3638 posts
3017 upvotes
Toronto
Young padawan...when you get older, you'll soon realize that material possessions do not guarantee a life of happiness--it's a temporary one.
Temp. Banned
Dec 4, 2011
351 posts
56 upvotes
VANCOUVER
mebiuspower wrote: Yeah. OP sounds like he's 15 or something.