Automotive

Demerit Points do not affect Insurance!!

• Last Updated:
  • May 11th, 2017 9:18 pm
Deal Addict
Dec 24, 2005
2043 posts
2646 upvotes
insurancebroker wrote:
Nov 27th, 2014 10:01 pm
Ask me any insurance related questions you may have!
Which company offers the lowest insurance premium in Brampton, ON? If it helps, I am an Engineer (in case there are discounted rates for Engineers).
Nothing to see here folks...
Deal Addict
Aug 27, 2011
3043 posts
329 upvotes
Toronto
loonieryan wrote:
Feb 25th, 2015 8:30 am
Which company offers the lowest insurance premium in Brampton, ON? If it helps, I am an Engineer (in case there are discounted rates for Engineers).
It's impossible to say, since there's way too many variables to account for. You will either have to try insurance websites or ask a broker.
Mar 15, 2015
2 posts
Toronto, ON
Hey guys, not sure if anybody could help me here.
I got a ticket last week just outside on Montreal while I was on vacation. I am from Ontario.
The ticket was for 135 in a 100. I keep reading online that this is a MAJOR violation and will kill my insurance rates. But if I can get it lowered to under 30km over, that it would only be a minor and might not affect my insurance.

Does anybody know what Aviva considers to be a major vs a minor offence? I need to decide ver soon if I am going to fight it with or without a lawyer. If it is minor either way, then I will just save myself the $400 and chance it myself, but iif it is a mojor, then I will pay the professionals.

Thanks in advance.
Deal Addict
Aug 27, 2011
3043 posts
329 upvotes
Toronto
speedingfury wrote:
Mar 16th, 2015 2:28 pm
I got a ticket last week just outside on Montreal while I was on vacation. I am from Ontario.
The ticket was for 135 in a 100. I keep reading online that this is a MAJOR violation and will kill my insurance rates. But if I can get it lowered to under 30km over, that it would only be a minor and might not affect my insurance.