Hot Deals

[Desjardins Bank] celebrate canada's 150th with Desjardins (Downtown Toronto only)

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 16th, 2017 9:21 am
May 29, 2008
102 posts
38 upvotes
Toronto
Adil helped me set up the account with the first 5 categories. He was help fill but left out quite a few key details that Antoine filled in on my second meeting : 1) you have 1 month from account activation to fulfill payroll deposit setup and direct withdrawal. Antoine said he would put a note on my account and extend the deadline. 2) life insurance is 7.50 per month for ages 29 and under.

Other things that I found Adil helpful with: 1) he setup a health care account for me ( I'm a health care professional) which gives a $13 monthly discount on some select monthly transaction plans. However if you have enough money to meet the minimum monthly balance ( depends on the plans - top tier was min $5k) , the fees get waived anyways. 2) Adil said the 6 month free life insurance will involve Desjardins depositing money into your account and the insurance will automatically deduct the cost from your account. 3) other Desjardins offer a similar promo but they offer only $75 per category. Only the Toronto branch is giving $150 per category. However, if u started the account in Toronto, you can visit any other branch to fulfill the categories to get $150 (according to Adil). I just did all mine at the Toronto branch just in case.