• Last Updated:
  • Oct 21st, 2017 9:20 am
Deal Fanatic
May 9, 2006
9762 posts
853 upvotes
kululu wrote:
Oct 5th, 2017 1:07 pm
Do you guys always use your highest level weapons?
In my case, I love my Origin Story (265) and Nameless Midnight (272), but my highest rated weapon is Mida Multi-Tool (287).
Same goes to Energy weapon, love Uriel's Gift (270) but my Mida Mini-Tool is higher at 277.
I wasn't while grinding up to 300+. Origin Story, Nameless Midnight, and Uriel's Gift were... and still are my "go to" weapons. Even if it made my PL lower. The drops you get are based on your highest potential PL, so as long as you don't discard your highest PL weapons, you should be good.
Deal Addict
Dec 27, 2006
1080 posts
238 upvotes
Toronto
Hey guys,

Destiny noob here. Only played the trial version of Destiny 1 so didn't get very far. Just bought Destiny 2 and about to jump right in. It seems like there is SO MUCH to do and I'm not sure where to start. Don't have any buddies playing this at the moment (Dad gaming).

Will I ramp up easily enough and have fun playing solo campaign/story missions for a little while? Do I need to find a fireteam right away in order to get access to all the goodies in the game or can that wait until I'm at a much higher light level? I understand there is match-making for Strikes but not for the Raids and Nightfall stuff. Do I need to worry about those from the get-go?

Thanks!
Deal Fanatic
Mar 12, 2005
7366 posts
736 upvotes
Victoria
You don't need a fireteam to do the main campaign. Even after the main campaign you only need a fireteam to do nightfalls and raids (Which really aren't mandatory).

I would start with the main campaign and do the "adventures" when they pop up to help level up.
Deal Addict
Dec 17, 2007
4006 posts
236 upvotes