Difference between visa and mastercard?

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 20th, 2012 1:00 pm
Tags:
None
Jan 17, 2012
4 posts

Difference between visa and mastercard?

I got a visa and a mastercard. for master card i can put money from my saving account into my credit account in advance hence i can "break the credit limit". i.e. something is 1500 dollars, but my matercard credit limits is 1000 per month, so i transfer 500 to the credit card, and now i can but the stuff without paying any extra money through the mastercard. Can visa do the same like mastercard, some guys of the bank told me i cannot do this.... i am wondering now.... can i?
not credit card transfer to credit card...from my saving account to credit card.... the reason is if use credit card, i can get money reward back.....
the bank where i got the mastercard recommend me to do it so that i can get reward of mastercard. but the bank where i got the visa told me i cannot
9 replies
Deal Addict
Jul 22, 2005
1399 posts
48 upvotes
Yes, you can add money to the visa too. I do it all the time.

But, sometimes when you put too much, they might question it, and will put that money on hold (5 business days) sometimes.
Deal Addict
Sep 1, 2007
1151 posts
55 upvotes
You can do it. But don't unless u need more than your limit. The reason being your money is sitting idle. If u do it often probably they may call you.
Banned
Dec 1, 2011
2427 posts
342 upvotes
Winnipeg
pchi wrote: Ask for a credit limit increase... then you don't have to shuffle money around like that.

+1
Jan 17, 2012
4 posts
CRXGSR wrote: Yes, you can add money to the visa too. I do it all the time.

But, sometimes when you put too much, they might question it, and will put that money on hold (5 business days) sometimes.

but after i put more money into my visa.. the available limit doesn't increase...
Jan 17, 2012
4 posts