• Last Updated:
  • Jul 19th, 2019 11:54 pm
Deal Addict
May 28, 2005
2070 posts
153 upvotes
jenniferparadis2011 wrote:
Nov 15th, 2012 11:59 am
This thread is wonderful. A lot of my worries have already been eased from reading the responses here, but I have one more issue that is causing me a great deal of anxiety.

This is my first time on EI. I have friends who have had claims in the past, and on their advice I have kept track of most of the places that I have applied to. Now I have been instructed to attend a Claimant Information Session and to bring with me a job search form detailing all of my job search efforts, but I can't remember all of the details that they are asking for like the exact dates and contact numbers (I kept links and job post numbers for the job bank, but I didn't realize that postings expire!). I will start keeping all of these details from here on in. Is it okay for me to make an educated guess of approximately what day I dropped off my resumes or is someone going to call to verify everything? I am terrified that I am going to lose my benefits and be penalized because I don't remember this stuff.

Thank you very much!
Service Canada isn't going to call any employers to find out when and where you applied. Just make a list and add details to the best of your knowledge. Really stressing about nothing.
Deal Addict
Nov 25, 2010
1551 posts
684 upvotes
Kanada
Hi,

Let's say I find a full time job at a different city and quit my part time job 2-3 weeks before the new job's start date in order to prepare for the relocation (such as moving logistics and searching for a new appartment to rent at the destination city). Am I eligible to continue receiving regular EI benefits during this in between jobs period ?

Thanks
Nov 15, 2012
1 posts
CALGARY