• Nov 20th, 2019 12:16 pm
[OP]
Sep 21, 2004
9971 posts
3954 upvotes
Calgary
HanSolo wrote:
Oct 9th, 2014 2:04 am
Hi b166er1337, great job maintaining this thread. This is my first time applying for EI (I live in Toronto) so I'm unfamiliar with the process. Please shed light on my situation!
answered via pm
[OP]
Sep 21, 2004
9971 posts
3954 upvotes
Calgary
MoYuhheard wrote:
Oct 9th, 2014 1:22 pm
I had a back injury and have been off work for a week now (with a Dr.'s note). My job requires me to sit all day and it won't work since this is a serious injury. The note only states one week off but I'm going back today since there's been no improvement. It's really stressing me out and I don't eat/sleep. Should I continue to get Dr's notes until I can get back (I have had no income on days off - no sick days are given at work).
Yes you need doctor's notes on days off if you want to continue receiving sickness benefits.
Oct 7, 2014
2 posts
Toronto, ON
I'm Unable to get in contact from my previous employer for an roe or even a T4. I found out the company and gone bankrupt and all phone numbers have been did connected. I contacted service canada and they said they will try there best to get the roe. My question is if no one can get a hold of this person for an roe is there another method?
[OP]
Sep 21, 2004
9971 posts
3954 upvotes
Calgary
stehope wrote:
Oct 9th, 2014 2:46 pm
I'm Unable to get in contact from my previous employer for an roe or even a T4. I found out the company and gone bankrupt and all phone numbers have been did connected. I contacted service canada and they said they will try there best to get the roe. My question is if no one can get a hold of this person for an roe is there another method?
Service Canada will create an interim ROE based on the information you provide.
Dec 2, 2016
36 posts
2 upvotes
Canada
b166er1337 wrote:
Oct 9th, 2014 1:56 pm
Yes you need doctor's notes on days off if you want to continue receiving sickness benefits.