• Last Updated:
  • Oct 23rd, 2017 2:20 pm
Deal Addict
Sep 22, 2013
1401 posts
416 upvotes
danzerino wrote:
Mar 10th, 2017 9:36 am
Hi all I am wondering if it is allowed to go to the US on the weekend while on EI and still receive the benefits?
Yes.
Mar 10, 2017
1 posts
Hello,

Question. I am on EI regular and have approx 7 weeks left. I am sick and wondering if I can convert to EI sickness and if it will extend my claim? Realistically hope all I will need is another 3-4 weeks.

Thanks
Mar 10, 2017
1 posts
Hello, i have been on ei benefit for two months, while on job search i got an offer for sales job but i have no experience in sales, they said they can train, i was wondering if i take up the job and stop my ei benefits and after few weeks they don't like my sales performance and they fire me, will i lose my benefits or can resume my benefits?
Deal Addict
Sep 22, 2013
1401 posts
416 upvotes
evodigital wrote:
Mar 11th, 2017 9:02 am
Hello,

Question. I am on EI regular and have approx 7 weeks left. I am sick and wondering if I can convert to EI sickness and if it will extend my claim? Realistically hope all I will need is another 3-4 weeks.

Thanks
You can report sickness/illness for up to 4 weeks without having to convert your claim. You would have to accurately indicated on your reports that you were unable to work for the whole week due to the illness or injury.
Deal Addict
Sep 22, 2013
1401 posts
416 upvotes
RoyKeane wrote:
Mar 11th, 2017 6:42 pm
Hello, i have been on ei benefit for two months, while on job search i got an offer for sales job but i have no experience in sales, they said they can train, i was wondering if i take up the job and stop my ei benefits and after few weeks they don't like my sales performance and they fire me, will i lose my benefits or can resume my benefits?