EI (Employment Insurance) discussion thread

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 16th, 2017 3:27 pm
May 7, 2017
71 posts
31 upvotes
cgtlky wrote:
Jul 27th, 2017 8:12 pm
So that wage lower than what EI is providing you? or it just simple you want to sleep at home the entire duration of the claim?
jealous?
Deal Fanatic
Nov 21, 2011
7671 posts
1227 upvotes
Edmonton
BeanFinn wrote:
Jul 27th, 2017 3:23 pm
I got a interview for a job I applied but read more into it. Dont want to go. Will EI know?
Yes EI will know. They monitor every job everyone applies to. Everywhere.
Deal Addict
Jan 31, 2006
4254 posts
386 upvotes
Toronto
BeanFinn wrote:
Jul 27th, 2017 10:14 pm
jealous?
Why should I be jealous? I got EI twice in the past 3 years due to company shortage of work. I like to be working than sleeping at home and rusting my mind.
Jul 27, 2017
1 posts
I applied with EI almost four weeks ago. I'm an interior designer and just graduated. I was dismissed after working with them for five months. I had my review, but the Owner seemed to be hiring anyone! She hired me in Feb on the spot and said we'll see how things go. The Manager was retiring and the girl who is taking her place in three years is training in her job. She walked in after I did, looked at me, I'm black, and decided she didn't like me! We work in a high end linen store. It's obscene! A sheet will run you a couple hundred dollars. Three months later I was let go, she said to me in private I wasn't a good fit.