Electrical Engineering with radio communication background unemployed

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 14th, 2017 3:51 pm
[OP]
Nov 9, 2017
3 posts

Electrical Engineering with radio communication background unemployed

Hi,

I am an Electrical engineer graduate from University of Windsor (2013). For 2 years I worked in Calgary airport for Arinc Inc. as part of the radio support team for Westjet and Aircanada for the entire North America. My work also involved remotely on in person performing upgrades at the Westjet IT hub on the consoles assigned under different radio assignments. We were also programming different Motorola radios, installing repeaters, base radios and Air to Ground radios. I had to come back to Ontario to secure my permanent residency and I found myself a job at Evertz Microsystem as a Product Verification engineer. This was short lived as the department dissolved in March earlier this year. Since then I have been having a tough luck. I want to work in radio/wireless communication, but since I did not have any direct experience in troubleshooting LTE networks with Qualcomm devices I am having a tough luck. I have all the wireless concepts and work experience with troubleshooting radio networks, but no one is willing to give a chance. Is there any kind of certifications that can help me with my cause. I tried to move in the direction of an analyst position but there is no luck. Can anyone please advise.
16 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 18, 2016
1217 posts
321 upvotes
roycho1988 wrote:
Nov 10th, 2017 1:47 pm
Hi,