Tags:
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Oct 25, 2003
9019 posts
195 upvotes
Ironsmack wrote:
Sep 11th, 2017 2:22 pm
Is this with Nicehash? Ive been using them for almost 3 months and i notice the payout seems to take longer and longer. Last month, i waited for 3+ weeks just to get my balance paid.
No, I'm using Nanopool
it's me ramin.
Sep 13, 2016
955 posts
409 upvotes
Ironsmack wrote:
Sep 11th, 2017 2:22 pm
Is this with Nicehash? Ive been using them for almost 3 months and i notice the payout seems to take longer and longer. Last month, i waited for 3+ weeks just to get my balance paid.
For balances around 0.01BTC, the payouts are only once a week.
Deal Addict
Jun 15, 2006
1038 posts
57 upvotes
coriolis wrote:
Sep 11th, 2017 8:58 am
GTX1080Ti here, doing 730-750 Sols/s for Equihash for the past month. With the increased difficulty and miners in general, my BTC/day has dropped from 1.3 mBTC/day to 0.8 mBTC/day, I've seen as low as 0.5 mBTC/day. Of course with the current BTC price around $42xx as it peaked at 45xx and 49xx only a month ago, its hard to gauge the earnings.

As for Zcash/Equihash, in the past month the total equihash hashrate from miners went up 75%, Zcash was a decent option on Nicehash, because everything else is pretty crap. I also mine Skunk and Keccak which sometimes switches to but doesn't last more then 10 minutes. Cryptovalue in general is down 20%-40% too, which skews profits.

I'll PM you my miner page if you want to look at more details
Newbie question but why aren't you mining Zcash directly? I hear Nicehash takes a big percentage of your profits.
Deal Expert
May 22, 2005
18497 posts
3628 upvotes
Thornhill
enigma54 wrote:
Sep 12th, 2017 4:24 pm
Newbie question but why aren't you mining Zcash directly? I hear Nicehash takes a big percentage of your profits.