Expedia for TD higher prices that Expedia.ca and other issues

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 10th, 2018 7:08 pm
Deal Addict
Jan 31, 2006
3865 posts
412 upvotes
Toronto
i have been using Expedia for TD for many years. Usually their prices are similar but i always check a few places first before i log into TD.
My Heatware no posting contact info in your sig
Deal Addict
Dec 7, 2011
1808 posts
341 upvotes
VIC
I recently booked a flight with Malaysia Airlines. The price on Expedia for TD would have been double (!) the price I had to pay on the airline's website. And this was a very simple, one segment, nonstop, oneway flight within Malaysia, for 2 people.

And as the airline's website charges in a different currency than CAD, Expedia's best price guarantee does not apply.

Also: Last Winter I drove across Canada. I found tons of smaller Canadian hotels/motels showing as fully booked on Expedia for TD, but they had plenty of rooms available over the phone (or their respective websites, if any). In fact, most of these establishments were almost entirely empty, which wasn't surprising, given the season.
May 7, 2004
61 posts
5 upvotes
Scarborough
sokolov wrote:
May 18th, 2018 3:52 am
I recently booked a flight with Malaysia Airlines. The price on Expedia for TD would have been double (!) the price I had to pay on the airline's website. And this was a very simple, one segment, nonstop, oneway flight within Malaysia, for 2 people.

And as the airline's website charges in a different currency than CAD, Expedia's best price guarantee does not apply.

Also: Last Winter I drove across Canada. I found tons of smaller Canadian hotels/motels showing as fully booked on Expedia for TD, but they had plenty of rooms available over the phone (or their respective websites, if any). In fact, most of these establishments were almost entirely empty, which wasn't surprising, given the season.