• Oct 20th, 2009 6:49 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Dec 3, 2008
385 posts
44 upvotes

Fall Nature photo help

I'm planning on taking some time this week or next to go out and shoot the tree's changing colours/nature-ish stuff.

Just wondering if anyone knows good places around the GTA, I live in Markham but drive so anywhere within 45mins would be great.
Also are there any tips for shooting this kind of stuff? I'm a noob when it comes to photography...

At my disposal is
xsi
kit lens
10-22
70-200 f4 non is
24-70 non is

thanks in advance!
8 replies
Deal Fanatic
May 25, 2009
7941 posts
1006 upvotes
Georgie336 wrote:
Oct 19th, 2009 3:27 pm
I'm planning on taking some time this week or next to go out and shoot the tree's changing colours/nature-ish stuff.

Just wondering if anyone knows good places around the GTA, I live in Markham but drive so anywhere within 45mins would be great.
Also are there any tips for shooting this kind of stuff? I'm a noob when it comes to photography...

At my disposal is
xsi
kit lens
10-22
70-200 f4 non is
24-70 non is

thanks in advance!
I took a walk in the East Don Parklands this Saturday, although it's still pretty green there but that's what the white balance and hue sliders are for hahaha.

I would also leave everything but the 10-22 home. I pretty much shot 99% of my photos at the 17 end of my 17-55 and I was still craving to go wider :D
"God's in His heaven. All's right with the world." - Robert Browning (1812-1889)
Deal Addict
Oct 26, 2007
1564 posts
133 upvotes
Toronto
Jump on Highway 7 and head east towards Brooklyn/Brooklin.
Deal Addict
Oct 15, 2002
2850 posts
124 upvotes
Markham
Drive anywhere north of where you are.
The Oak Ridges Moraine stretches from Yonge to 404 North of Stouffville side road.

Drive up Kennedy or Warden to see some wonderful trees, farms, animals, corn fields etc...
Deal Addict
Jul 13, 2008
1666 posts
206 upvotes
Georgie336 wrote:
Oct 19th, 2009 3:27 pm

At my disposal is
xsi
kit lens
10-22
70-200 f4 non is