At fault. First time forgiveness insurance

• Last Updated:
  • May 19th, 2017 6:12 pm
Deal Fanatic
Aug 11, 2008
7230 posts
529 upvotes
Burlington
never heard that one before... regardless of the payout, an at fault is an at fault and will be rated as an at fault
6mthatch wrote:
Mar 22nd, 2017 8:32 pm
I was told by belair that accident forgiveness is only granted up until a certain dollar value. Like you in the midst of an accident and think, Hmm, maybe i shouldnt hit my headlight cause that might put me over the threshold.
RIBO LICENCED INSURANCE BROKER(ontario) -OVER 30 YRS OF EXPERIENCE
YOUR BEST INSURANCE IS AN INSURANCE BROKER
All the information provided is for reference purposes only. The actual wordings, conditions and exclusions of your policy will apply.
Mar 14, 2017
36 posts
6 upvotes
letmesee wrote:
Mar 22nd, 2017 3:48 pm
I encountered a minor accident this morning, and I am at fault.

This is my first time, and my insurance policy offers first time accident forgiveness

I am wondering if there is any catch down the road?

I am with Chieftain Insurance

Thanks.

What is a "minor accident"? Because is there even a need to call insurance for it, if it's "minor"? Better off just paying it out of your own pocket, if its less than 2 grand.
Deal Fanatic
Aug 11, 2008
7230 posts
529 upvotes
Burlington