Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Food Basics

Kicking Horse Coffee whole bean $9.88 pound

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 15th, 2018 10:58 am
Deal Addict
Apr 20, 2003
1825 posts
2198 upvotes
Markham
I don't know if it was that store only, but I got a bag of the Hola for only $7.97 just yesterday at Shoppers Drug Mart (Steeles/Middlefield). Best Before Jun 5, 2018.

Edit: Also if you need Motrin (ibuprofen) and can use enough of it that fast, there were some with near-expiry dates (5/18, 6/18) with $5 off store coupons on them ($8.99 sale price, 90 tablets, or 72 gels), combine with Checkout 51 that has $3 cash back for any size Motrin.

Bah weep granah weep nini bong
HEAT: Link!
Jun 3, 2005
778 posts
289 upvotes
Whitby
XcaliburZero wrote: I'm new to the coffee bean thing... does RFD have a preferred bean grinder or will any joe blow one do?
I've been using the Breville Smart Grinder Pro for the past year. Great machine. Does espresso as well as regular grind. I purchased it on sale at The Bay. Link
Deal Fanatic
Jul 15, 2005
8018 posts
1780 upvotes
Toronto
I've been using a Capresso Infinity Burr Grinder and have been very happy with it (paired with Aeropress). Like others have mentioned however, it's not the preferred option if your making espresso (at which point you'll need to consider machines over $200 minimum).

Anyone have any recommendations for medium roast? I've enjoyed the Three Sisters beans, and was looking to try something new.
Deal Fanatic
Nov 25, 2003
5580 posts
7779 upvotes
Vancouver
trixR4kids wrote: Anyone have any recommendations for medium roast? I've enjoyed the Three Sisters beans, and was looking to try something new.