[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 12, 2005
1746 posts
56 upvotes
Toronto
TRK9 wrote:
Sep 10th, 2007 12:24 am
Thanks for the reply, here are the settings and my settings are in bold. I'm new to this, so I don't know what most of this means. I was able to place a call to England today without a problem, but Canada seem to be hit and miss. But using their software from my PC the calls go through no problem.

Service profile: IETF / Nokia 3GPP
Public user name: username@internetcalls.com (obviously my username isn't username)
Try putting just Username here (no @internetcalls.com....do this change last, it's the least likely to be the problem in my opinion)
Use compression: No
Use security: No / Yes

Proxy server
Proxy server address: sip.Internetcalls.com
Realm: internetcalls.com (try sip.InternetCalls.com in here)
User name: username
Password: ****
Allow loose routing: Yes / No (Changing this doesn't seem to make a difference)
Transport type: Auto / UDP / TCP
Port: 5060

Registrar server
Registrar server address: sip.Internetcalls.com
Realm: internetcalls.com (try sip.InternetCalls.com in here)
User name: username
Password: ****
Transport type: Auto / UDP / TCP
Port: 5060
Just read up on InternetCalls, a few more suggestions
TRK9 wrote:
Sep 10th, 2007 8:46 am