[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 25, 2009
3348 posts
905 upvotes
Moncton
crayola1 wrote:
Nov 4th, 2017 2:16 pm
if timmys want to be aggressive on sales they can maybe try making better tasting coffee again. well all know growing up that timmy's had great coffee once.

that cheap @ss stuff they have been using is one of the reasons sales aren't going so well.
You grew up drinking coffee? I haven’t noticed any coffee taste changes at Tim Hortons. I’ve been drinking their coffee (black) for over 20 years, but by no means exclusively.
Toronto is a very small part of Canada
Nov 1, 2016
150 posts
97 upvotes
MonctonMan wrote:
Nov 4th, 2017 2:59 pm
You grew up drinking coffee? I haven’t noticed any coffee taste changes at Tim Hortons. I’ve been drinking their coffee (black) for over 20 years, but by no means exclusively.
you are the first person who have told me there hasn't been any taste changes at Timmies. interesting :)
but yes, i do notice the watered down taste. and there was never the option of an original or dark roast to choose from. just a 'coffee'

I guess i am older and have invested in an automatic coffee machine where i can afford to buy premium beans so when i get a timmy or sbux i notice the difference in quality.

to each their own. kudos on drinking black. real coffee lover. i can only do this on certain coffee beans.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 25, 2009
3348 posts
905 upvotes
Moncton
crayola1 wrote:
Nov 4th, 2017 3:07 pm
I guess i am older and have invested in an automatic coffee machine where i can afford to buy premium beans so when i get a timmy or sbux i notice the difference in quality.
At home I now drink Sobeys store brand robusta based instant coffee (black, no sugar). Not as complex tasting as an Aribica brew, but it has many of the qualities of coffee for much less (and super easy to prepare). As a bonus, any other cup of coffee tastes amazing, including Tim Hortons. :)
Aug 31, 2017
197 posts
48 upvotes