Students

French Classes- George Brown Vs. UofT - Feedback please!

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 11th, 2018 11:36 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Dec 18, 2007
4142 posts
253 upvotes

French Classes- George Brown Vs. UofT - Feedback please!

Hello all,

I"m hoping someone can give me some insight on if it's better to take French classes at George Brown or UofT as my employer is open to the possibility of paying for the classes.
I know that Alliance Francaise is an option, but it takes too long (way too many classes) and I don't think that they'll be willing to pay so much since I wouldn't be working on French accounts too often.

I'm leaning toward George Brown (I work in the financial district) which makes it easier to get to after work. I'm not a total beginner, but need to brush up and improve it.

Anyways, hoping someone can give some insight.

Thanks in advance!
I'm looking for a NZ Silver Fern Kiwi coin! :)
3 replies
Deal Fanatic
Nov 4, 2008
5627 posts
3383 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Your first step would be to compare the course outlines of both institutions and see which one best meets your needs.

I can't speak for French classes specifically, but having been through both university and college, my inclination is towards the latter if your goal is to learn. Colleges typically have smaller class sizes and a more collaborative learning environment, whereas a university typically has larger classes and lecture style environment. College instructors, in my experience, are typically more accessible for help than university profs.
When given enough time, all threads on RFD can and will go off on a tangent.
Jul 30, 2018
4 posts
2 upvotes