• Last Updated:
  • Aug 9th, 2013 10:14 pm
Tags:
None
Jul 11, 2012
64 posts
1 upvote

Galaxy Nexus Jelly Bean

So to start off, I'm totally new to android & it's my first phone and I plan on getting galaxy nexus. I want the galaxy nexus to be updated with Jelly Bean. I'm thinking about getting the phone with Fido. The problem is, do the phones come already updated with Jelly Bean or do I need to update it manually? According to this post I found on the Fido forums, http://forums.fido.ca/t5/forums/forumto ... 174/page/2 , the Jelly Bean update is not readily available to them. So do the carriers play a part in the updates? I've done some research, there seems to be yakjuux and yakiju build, which one would you recommend? As well, is it recommended to root your phone? Is there any online stores in which I could buy the Galaxy Nexus with Jelly Bean? The google play site aren't selling it for now.
826 replies
Jun 15, 2011
37820 posts
5441 upvotes
Richmond Hill
ChanceOfThunder wrote:
Jul 21st, 2012 12:25 am
So to start off, I'm totally new to android & it's my first phone and I plan on getting galaxy nexus. I want the galaxy nexus to be updated with Jelly Bean. I'm thinking about getting the phone with Fido. The problem is, do the phones come already updated with Jelly Bean or do I need to update it manually? According to this post I found on the Fido forums, http://forums.fido.ca/t5/forums/forumto ... 174/page/2 , the Jelly Bean update is not readily available to them. So do the carriers play a part in the updates? I've done some research, there seems to be yakjuux and yakiju build, which one would you recommend? As well, is it recommended to root your phone? Is there any online stores in which I could buy the Galaxy Nexus with Jelly Bean? The google play site aren't selling it for now.