Thread: getitfree.net scam? or not?
-
Jan 30th, 2006 01:54 AM
#1
Newbie
getitfree.net scam? or not?
Hi!
I was just wondering if anyone has been to getitfree.net ? My friend invited my to join, and in doing so she'll get a $50 GC at Banana Republic. But I'm not sure if this is only in US or if this actually works! Before I sign up, can someone tell me if this is legit?
Thanks!
-
-
Jan 30th, 2006 02:35 AM
#2
one of my friends sent me that shat too, i consider it spam,
_______________
----------------------
References:
My HoFo, eBay, HeaT & RFD Feedback! 100% POSITIVE!
Available upon request.

Originally Posted by
Rehan
All of you shut your mouths and leave the OP alone.
-
Jan 30th, 2006 02:36 AM
#3
-
Jan 31st, 2006 09:25 AM
#4
[OP]
Newbie
I'm not sure, it looks rather shady if you have to register before you can see what the site is actually about. It's like picking behind door #3...
-
Feb 1st, 2006 02:46 AM
#5
omg ive gotten like 6 people to email me that..i went through parts of it and then it asked for my hotmail pass to send it to ppl in my address book, passed on that, then asked me if id like to talk to an insurance angent, passes, then house insurance agent, passed again then to a car insurance, then i closed the window, then i had another window pop up stating to finalize on getting my 50.00 BR card i had to sign up for one of the following 6(or 8?) offers, which none are FREE offers so im like alt+F4
buh bye
-
Feb 1st, 2006 06:53 AM
#6
Oh, is it all that's about? I never bother opening up any one of them...
-
Feb 1st, 2006 07:45 AM
#7
Friends don't send friends spam.
_______________
Heatware 47-0
"Giving money to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys."
-
Feb 1st, 2006 07:56 AM
#8
What the hell did I post....
-
Feb 1st, 2006 02:12 PM
#9
[QUOTE=Codegen]What the hell did I post....[/QUOTE]
Sorry hun, no free tits available as of yet, but as soon as we find some, you will be the first to know? ok deal? :lol:
-
Feb 1st, 2006 09:53 PM
#10
it's spam, i gotten so mny of those from freinds. don't open it!
-
Feb 1st, 2006 10:15 PM
#11
[QUOTE=theavonlady]omg ive gotten like 6 people to email me that..i went through parts of it and then it asked for my hotmail pass to send it to ppl in my address book, passed on that, then asked me if id like to talk to an insurance angent, passes, then house insurance agent, passed again then to a car insurance, then i closed the window, then i had another window pop up stating to finalize on getting my 50.00 BR card i had to sign up for one of the following 6(or 8?) offers, which none are FREE offers so im like alt+F4
buh bye[/QUOTE]
i did the same thing, till "None are free"...i knew that's like a spam, but well...
-
Feb 1st, 2006 11:53 PM
#12
it's supposed to be some kind of virus where if you open it, everyone on your address book or msn gets it. hence, that's why so many people are getting it.
-
Feb 2nd, 2006 01:36 AM
#13
Man I am getting those too! It has my friend's hotmail address though which is maybe why it is getting though the spam filter I think.
So is it...
1) My friend signed up to spam and are stupidly sending me it thinking they can get the $50
2) Their MSN/account is compromised by virus/trojan/etc and got their address book which is why I am in the list
3) My account (highly unlikely :P)
-
Feb 2nd, 2006 01:39 AM
#14
_______________
come troll our unofficial chatroom at #redflagdeals on EFnet
-
Feb 2nd, 2006 01:47 AM
#15
It's the same as that free ipod site. The one that's already censored out on RFD. Basically it's a referral pyramid scam spam. Except they don't seem to offer sign up for the Memberworks gift card programs (correct me if i'm wrong, otherwise i should add to the gift card thread).
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules