None
Deal Fanatic
Aug 10, 2011
9598 posts
2225 upvotes
Somewhere

Golf Course Recommendations?

Hi

Any recommendations on Executive 9 hole courses in the GTA area?

Right now, I only found Maples of Ballantrae and Bushwood Golf have them.

I'm a beginner, so I don't want to do a full 18 holes yet.

Thanks!
:confused:
33 replies
Deal Addict
Nov 3, 2006
3791 posts
297 upvotes
YUL
Peel Village in Brampton is a pretty good 9-hole course for beginners if you don't mind going all the way west. It's run by the city so it's not too expensive either.
Deal Guru
May 9, 2006
12805 posts
3477 upvotes
Check out Centenial Park. They have 3 separate 9 hole courses. It's almost all par 3s with some par 4s. No hole is longer than 400 yards. So it favours beginners... and it's cheap!
Deal Fanatic
Aug 10, 2011
9598 posts
2225 upvotes
Somewhere
joeyjoejoe wrote: Check out Centenial Park. They have 3 separate 9 hole courses. It's almost all par 3s with some par 4s. No hole is longer than 400 yards. So it favours beginners... and it's cheap!
Thanks!

How crowded is it on weekends? Seems like you can't make reservations.
Deal Guru
May 9, 2006
12805 posts
3477 upvotes
iEyeCaptain wrote: Thanks!

How crowded is it on weekends? Seems like you can't make reservations.
Call ahead... sometimes they have tourneys or private events.
Deal Fanatic
Jan 24, 2005
5763 posts
353 upvotes
Try out Cresthaven, it's 18 holes but designed for beginners ... that's the first course I started at.
Deal Fanatic
Aug 10, 2011
9598 posts
2225 upvotes
Somewhere
xwar wrote: Try out Cresthaven, it's 18 holes but designed for beginners ... that's the first course I started at.
My manager suggested Cresthaven too!

I'll be there Sept 7. :)

Questions:
1) How much of an impediment are the power lines/towers?
2) Do I need to make a reservation?
Deal Fanatic
Jan 24, 2005
5763 posts
353 upvotes
1. power lines and towers don't really get in the way, I have never hit them ever.