Automotive

Good car wash in Toronto (west end) or Mississauga?

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 20th, 2017 2:00 pm
Oct 6, 2017
5 posts

Good car wash in Toronto (west end) or Mississauga?

I'm new to having a car that's not a beater and I want to take proper care of it. I've heard some car wash types can really damage your vehicle, especially automatic wash. I've heard though that even some hand wash people use chemicals they really shouldn't? Does anyone have any suggestions for reputable car wash places that are also affordable, and won't mess up my vehicle? I live downtown on the west end and work in Mississauga so either would be appropriate.
8 replies
Deal Guru
Mar 13, 2004
13840 posts
5545 upvotes
Ontario
Best way is to hand wash your car using the 2 bucket method. Any car wash place will cause damage over time, more then you properly doing it yourself.

Also if you have a nice car you may want to put a Ceramic coating on it or at least put a good quality sealant to help protect the paint & clear coat.

if you are looking for quality products to wash/maintain your car you wont find them at crappy tire or similar stores. A lot of pros and myself use this brand as they are very good - http://3dproductscanada.com/

Some guys will suggest chemical guys & while they are better then crappy tire products they are just very good at advertising & just an average product, there is a reason why the pros do not use chemical guys.
getgot wrote: I'm new to having a car that's not a beater and I want to take proper care of it. I've heard some car wash types can really damage your vehicle, especially automatic wash. I've heard though that even some hand wash people use chemicals they really shouldn't? Does anyone have any suggestions for reputable car wash places that are also affordable, and won't mess up my vehicle? I live downtown on the west end and work in Mississauga so either would be appropriate.
Oct 6, 2017
5 posts