Deal Addict
Jan 7, 2014
1901 posts
283 upvotes
Ok count me in
Honda Accord 2003
Camera A119s
Few questions though
1) do I need to buy the hardwire kit or the installer is providing it?
2) Now I am only a weekend driver so car stays parked for 5 days. If I do hardwiring, I heard it records all the time, will it not drain the battery. Sorry I never had a dash cam before
3) it has to be a Saturday install , other days won't work for me
Last edited by Asker123 on Mar 15th, 2017 9:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Deal Addict
Jan 11, 2007
2440 posts
165 upvotes
Mississauga
Can someone direct me on which dash cam I should get want a front and back one with park assist and ability to see through it via smartphone.

Not looking for anything crazy but want a decent quality one
Feb 7, 2017
39 posts
26 upvotes
Asker123 wrote:
Mar 15th, 2017 9:01 pm
Ok count me in
Honda Accord 2003
Camera A119s
Few questions though
2) Now I am only a weekend driver so car stays parked for 5 days. If I do hardwiring, I heard it records all the time, will it not drain the battery. Sorry I never had a dash cam before
1.Your cam should have come with wiring kit.
2.Install a PMP to prevent battery drain.
3.You can schedule at your convenience using their online appointment scheduler.
[OP]
Nov 25, 2013
625 posts
227 upvotes
wolfpack27616 wrote:
Mar 15th, 2017 8:26 pm
I guess that should be good enough (even in the case of a few cancellations, we still have at least 20). Could you please reach out to Jeff and see how soon we can start? Given a choice, I would prefer a Saturday appointment (any time slot on Saturday will be great)
We can start scheduling ourselves as soon as he gives the green light, once I submit the list tomorrow night
[OP]
Nov 25, 2013
625 posts
227 upvotes
Updated list: 26 cars so far.