Jul 12, 2003
7804 posts
913 upvotes
Markham
Buster34 wrote:
Aug 22nd, 2017 1:37 pm
had kids at 38 and 45.
life's good, i'm happy, the children are happy, go with the flow
38 and 45, is that when your wife pregnant?
Conceive naturally?
Retired Forum Moderator February 2009 - June 2015
Deal Fanatic
May 12, 2004
9169 posts
3276 upvotes
Ottawa
We had our only child when i was 39 (wife 37) through IVF. Other than having a little less patience I see no inconvenience. Whoever blamed lack of stamina needs to get their ass in the gym.

The later in life the better off you are financially and emotionally with your spouse so that's a big advantage. We can bring our baby everywhere to see the world which we wouldn't have been able to do in our 20's or early 30's for that matter. We're able to put her in the better daycares etc...

We also have much more time to spend with our daughter. We're both in positions where we can take tons of time off work if we want, me being a business owner I would never have had that liberty 10 years ago when I was hustling 60-70 hours/week to become successful. Having the ability to call the shots work-wise is something many people don't have when starting their career.
Censorship is telling a man he can't have a steak just because a baby can't chew it.
- Mark Twain
Deal Addict
Jan 22, 2003
4179 posts
112 upvotes
Austin/Markham
MP3_SKY wrote:
Aug 22nd, 2017 2:25 pm
38 and 45, is that when your wife pregnant?
Conceive naturally?
My wife had our first kid at 39, natural conception.

When I opened this thread I was also thinking 40s. The OP is young! We might have another, will see...there's definitely pros/cons to each side. Delaying it was good for us because more time to party and be financially well off that we wouldn't stress, but obviously there's more health risks after 35.
__
demandez-lui si elle dormira avec vous pour un LED keychain
Oct 17, 2013
84 posts
37 upvotes
Ontario