• May 28th, 2015 9:22 am
Tags:
[OP]
Dec 11, 2012
80 posts
97 upvotes
Waterloo

HID Car Help! [Nissan]

Hi I currently own a 2007 Nissan Altima 2.5 S black and wanted to put HID. Someone is selling a HID Migo VX2 H11 Xenon Kit and was womdering will that work in my car? Also, any tips to install it, sorry this is my first car and I'm a noob. Thanks
25 replies
Deal Guru
Mar 9, 2007
10802 posts
5631 upvotes
Think of the Childre…
Might need a relay kit.

WOULD SOMEBODY THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!
Deal Addict
Nov 7, 2007
2976 posts
681 upvotes
Northern Hemisphere
You bought that from Too fast performance didn't you?
For wars they come and go, but my soldiers stay eternal.- Tupac
Jan 7, 2005
682 posts
92 upvotes
Toronto
Whether it fits or not is not even worth discussing here. You will be putting HID kit in a car with halogen reflector. Light will shoot everywhere and blind everyone else on the road. Expect more replies like this.
Mar 5, 2015
157 posts
18 upvotes
Calgary, AB
RSX-S wrote:
May 27th, 2015 3:48 am
Whether it fits or not is not even worth discussing here. You will be putting HID kit in a car with halogen reflector. Light will shoot everywhere and blind everyone else on the road. Expect more replies like this.
Light will be stronger, that's normal, but why you think that will shoot everywhere?
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
27582 posts
13513 upvotes
Ottawa
CRSAutomotiveOakville wrote:
May 27th, 2015 8:27 am
Light will be stronger, that's normal, but why you think that will shoot everywhere?
Because no projectors for light output!!!
Deal Addict
May 4, 2014
3863 posts
4019 upvotes
Toronto, ON
CRSAutomotiveOakville wrote:
May 27th, 2015 8:27 am
The standard reflector is designed to work with the intended halogen bulb. Putting HID bulb in there creates blinding refraction because they are different shape and the output light exits the bulb at different angles.
Deal Addict
Jul 22, 2014
2040 posts
584 upvotes
Ottawa, ON
vkizzle wrote:
May 27th, 2015 9:00 am