[Netflix] hidemynet.com VPN / DNS Redirector proxy $24.50/year for life

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 10th, 2014 3:09 pm
Tags:
Deal Addict
Aug 29, 2012
3162 posts
514 upvotes
Yes, never use an American or British VPN if you care about absolute privacy.

I use BolehVPN, which is based in Malaysia, and has the best and most forthcoming privacy policy I could find. Nice service too.
Dec 24, 2012
50 posts
1 upvote
WOODBRIDGE
Poutinesauce wrote:
Jan 15th, 2013 12:43 pm
Yes, never use an American or British VPN if you care about absolute privacy.

I use BolehVPN, which is based in Malaysia, and has the best and most forthcoming privacy policy I could find. Nice service too.
Hmmm .. very interesting and I noticed they don't keep logs. How long have you been with them and how much do you pay? If you don't mind me asking that is :) I am a newbie to VPN and am still reading up .. so far this one looks promising. I ain't looking to do torrents, mainly Netflix from U.S. or abroad.
Deal Addict
Aug 29, 2012
3162 posts
514 upvotes
It is $85 a year I think. It is a bit expensive, but worth it IMO. It has been reliable so far.
Deal Addict
Aug 13, 2009
1440 posts
191 upvotes
East Coast!
junkyjunky wrote:
Jan 15th, 2013 12:02 pm
How important is OpenVPN? I've read some comments indicating that they would buy a service that doesn't offer it. PureVPN is #1 rated, but doesn't offer that protocol - does that make it less secure? slower? Sorry for all the NOOB questions.
All comes down to what you want to use your VPN for..
If you need much higher privacy and security, your choice is most likely going to be Open VPN. If you’re looking for something easy to setup, PPTP is probably going to be better suited for what you need. If you need mobile support you will will be better off with PPTP VPN. (iOS doesn't support openvpn)
Deal Addict
Aug 13, 2009
1440 posts
191 upvotes
East Coast!
urban786 wrote:
Jan 15th, 2013 12:49 pm