Tags:
None
Deal Fanatic
Dec 19, 2005
7772 posts
1025 upvotes
Waterloo

Horseshoe valley any good? first time going

Im a expert skier just curious is horse shoe valley and different then say blue mountain or glen eden currently they have a special monday to thursday for 25.00 half off of $49.99

Gonna go tomorrow anyone wanna go im coming from cambridge going thru places along the way
12 replies
Deal Guru
Mar 10, 2005
12347 posts
5403 upvotes
sassysue wrote: Im a expert skier just curious is horse shoe valley and different then say blue mountain or glen eden currently they have a special monday to thursday for 25.00 half off of $49.99

Gonna go tomorrow anyone wanna go im coming from cambridge going thru places along the way

If your an expert skier I am afraid you wont like Horeshoe Valley. Very short runs. Blue Mountain would be a better option for you.
Deal Addict
Oct 11, 2008
1375 posts
283 upvotes
Mississauga
depends on your ability..

Glen Eden & Horseshoe's vertical feels like an on/off ramp of a highway :lol:

since you r an expert it's better off to make the drive to Blue. 12cm of new snow last night :)
Deal Addict
Jan 4, 2010
2021 posts
15 upvotes
Agreed. For expert skiers better to go to Blue Mountain than Horseshoe.
Aug 13, 2004
453 posts
54 upvotes
Toronto
i concur....go to blue instead.
although if your an expert you'll be disappointed anywhere in ontario.

cheers
Deal Expert
May 17, 2008
15134 posts
160 upvotes
I'm about an "expert" snowborder(been riding out in BC and Wyoming a fair bit), and I actually have a soft spot for Horseshoe. It's small for sure, but I find it often less crowded than Blue, and it has runs that are more interesting. Not all just a straight run down the hill. It is certainly a step up from Glen Eden(though I also am a fan of Glen Eden as well as I think it is the best resort close to Toronto, mostly because all of them suck, but Glen Eden has the most reasonable prices for the quality of the Hill).