Personal Finance

How much will i be paying back on income tax?

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 20th, 2018 10:41 pm
Jul 22, 2015
67 posts
16 upvotes

How much will i be paying back on income tax?

So recently i started a 2nd job and its part time. Its my first time ever working 2 jobs at the same time. My main job is paying $15.50 an hour and i work 40 hours a week. My 2nd job is part time at $14 an hour and i only work 16 hours a week. I recently started my 2nd job in September sol i havent made too much from them yet. Does anyone have an idea how much i would be paying back in taxes?
9 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 3, 2018
3476 posts
3998 upvotes
GTA
Macadacious wrote: So recently i started a 2nd job and its part time. Its my first time ever working 2 jobs at the same time. My main job is paying $15.50 an hour and i work 40 hours a week. My 2nd job is part time at $14 an hour and i only work 16 hours a week. I recently started my 2nd job in September sol i havent made too much from them yet. Does anyone have an idea how much i would be paying back in taxes?
You are looking at a 20.5% tax rate on the 2nd job. Every dollar will be taxed as it is on top of your full time income. Your 2nd job is likely not deducting enough tax as is it based only on the income you earn with them. Your can request that additional tax be deducted at source.
Jul 22, 2015
67 posts
16 upvotes
DaveTheDude wrote: You are looking at a 20.5% tax rate on the 2nd job. Every dollar will be taxed as it is on top of your full time income. Your 2nd job is likely not deducting enough tax as is it based only on the income you earn with them. Your can request that additional tax be deducted at source.
So ill be working just about 5 months before the year ends so ill be only taxed for that 5 months on the 2nd job? And you mean i can ask them to deduct more tax?
Deal Addict
Mar 3, 2018
3476 posts
3998 upvotes
GTA