• Last Updated:
  • Jan 17th, 2018 7:29 am
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Feb 9, 2009
5709 posts
3045 upvotes

How much you pay for accounting fees?

Hi guys, sure it's been mentioned before but just wanted to see how much people are paying for accounting fees out there; Not sure if my accountant is overcharging me.

I have two corps:

Each one I pay $3085 + tax for the corporate tax return.

T4 slips are $125 + tax per employee and $125+ tax for each T5 slip.

I also pay for personal return roughly $150 + tax. If I have cap gains I get charged $50+ tax for each entry.

Just wanted to get some perspective out there.

Thanks.
17 replies
Nov 18, 2012
19 posts
4 upvotes
Vancouver
Would probably need a bit more context to answer the question accurately (full disclosure I'm an accountant).

Do you typically get a compilation done or a review? What industry does your business operate in aka how big is it?

Biggest question of all.. what are the state of your books? Do you do the Bookkeeping and provide it to your accountant or does he/she get a box full of receipts for year end.

As for your personal, depends on whether you have other things going on the side, e.g. rental property, large volumes of stock trades, sole proprietorship or partnerships etc.
Feb 23, 2005
865 posts
21 upvotes
604paladin wrote:
Jan 10th, 2018 2:51 pm
Would probably need a bit more context to answer the question accurately (full disclosure I'm an accountant).

Do you typically get a compilation done or a review? What industry does your business operate in aka how big is it?

Biggest question of all.. what are the state of your books? Do you do the Bookkeeping and provide it to your accountant or does he/she get a box full of receipts for year end.

As for your personal, depends on whether you have other things going on the side, e.g. rental property, large volumes of stock trades, sole proprietorship or partnerships etc.
+1.